

1 | Page

<u>READ Saskatoon Annual General Meeting</u> <u>Wednesday, June 26, 2019 – 11:30 a.m.</u> <u>Hilton Garden Inn</u>

Apologies: Shaun Dyer, CEO United Way Saskatoon & Area Honourable Jeremy Harrison, MLA Northwest Saskatchewan Honourable Bronwyn Eyre, MLA Stonebridge-Dakota Dean Dodge Eric Olauson Christine Tell, MLA - Regina Wascana Plains Warren McCall, MLA Honourable Tina Beaudry-Mellor, MLA for **Regina University** Cara Behr Bill Waiser Marley Waiser Kristen Hamm Larry Doke

Present: Jen Bain Diana Holiday Stacey Kotsanidis Rachel Sargeant-Jenkins Genevieve Salamon Glen Gunther Jordan Hamel Lillian Denton Tracy Arno Kris Foster Corinne Korchinski-Fisher Pat Korchinski Kerny Korchinski Andrea Hansen

Edna Boissonnault **Rick Peddle** Alice Kuipers Mona Chappell Joe Hargraves **Colleen Young** Gail Genest Dustin Duncal Corey Tochor **Terry Dennis** Brenda Dougherty Phyllis Goertz Mayor Charlie Clark Doug Rain Darryl Friesen Allen Edworthy Merla Parker

Mary Leggett Janea Dieno Lisa Dunville Ian Braaten Maria Carreiro Juanita King Karen Skirten David Buckingham Mary Rodych Sheila Berreth Alyssa Bredohl Kristine Sparrow Stephanie Mulhall Sereena King



Brooks Norton Brigitte Mercier-Corbeil Sharen Genest Andrew Down Nancy Senior Rhea Rosvold **Constance Thompson** Myra Potter Linda Mowatt Spencer Dyrland Pat Cooley Andrew Down Doh Htoo Kaw Linda Currie **Omer Giasson** Fathiya Noor Anna Yang Feng Zhan Seabachine Rockthunder Alecy Nagy Jay Stark Beth Cleghorn Letty Zereselasie Yodit Navib Heather Persson Nicola Matsalla Shane Baillrgeon Aaron Gaudet Steve Peace

Jennifer Baetz Jen Pederson Theressa Slind Susan Clark Cecilia Mryglod Laurie Bonsal Sheryl Harrow-Yurach **Tony Gautheir** Jocelyn Hofmann Dylan Youngstrom Avon Whittles Matt Coutts Joanne LaBrash Avon Whittles Kelsey Dixon Jordan Hamel Donna Wiens Bert Gogal Emma Chen Kayla Schnieder Karalee Yanke Michelle Busa Nich Fraser Bryan Melnychuk Jarvis Pelletier **Charlene Priel** Carm Michalenko Alan Elliot

11: 50 – <u>AGM Call to order</u>

1. <u>Approval of the agenda – Kris Foster</u>

Motion: To approve the agenda of June 26, 2019 READ Saskatoon Annual General Meeting Motion Myra Potter /Second Jen Pederson/Motion carried

2. <u>Approval of the minutes of the June 27, 2018 Annual Meeting – Kris Foster</u>



Motion: To approve the minutes of June 27, 2018 Annual General Meeting Motion Avon Whittles/Second Heather Persson/ Motion carried

- 3. <u>Presentation of Chair's report</u> Kris will presented his report. It is posted on READ Saskatoon's website.
- 4. <u>Approval of Financial Statements</u> -Lisa Dunville

Motion: Move to approve the 2018-2019 financial statements and auditor's report Motion Kristine Sparrow/Second Janea Dieno/ Motion carried

5. Appointment of Auditors -Lisa Dunville

Motion: READ Saskatoon reappoint the accounting firm of HVB Chartered Professional Accountants as Auditors of READ Saskatoon`s 2019-20fiscal year Motion Mary Leggett/Second Kelsey Dixon/Motion carried

6. <u>Election of 2019-2020Directors of the Board</u> – Jordan Hamel (chair of nominations)

The following Board members have not completed their terms and have agreed to stay on the Board (ask people to stand or identify themselves as their names are read out for the following sections)

- 1. Kelsey Dixon
- 2. Ian Braaten
- 3. Catherine Gryba
- 4. Kristine Sparrow

- 5. Leah Shipley
- 6. Kris Foster
- 7. Jordan Hamel

4. Stephanie Mulhall

5. Dylan Youngstrom

The following people have served on the Board for the last two years, and have agreed to stand for re-election for another two-year term

1. Avon Whittles2. Heather Persson

The following people have volunteered to let their names stand for election.

- 1. Aaron Gaudet
- 2. Sereena King
- 3. Jarvis Pelletier

Motion: To elect the slate of directors as presented. Motion Jen Bain/Second Matt Coutts/Motion carried



Motion: To adjourn the 2019 Annual General Meeting of READ Saskatoon Motion Jordan Hamel/Motion carried

7. <u>End of AGM 1:15</u>